Restaurant Reviews

Knead – review

This is a Sunday Morning type place!

Location: Kloof Street, Cape Town.

This place is always busy when it comes to a morning, it sells to go coffee and pastries for those just passing through. I am pleased to say I had a sit down with a few friends and a good breakfast.

A simple flat white – everyone needs a coffee on a morning. Below is a Tumeric Latte, this was an experience. It was spicy but in a warming sense. My friend who ordered it enjoyed but I am not sure it was to my taste… So many different things in a drink makes you wonder if it is worth it.

Believe it or not this is a Tumeric Latte!

Now believe it or not, this is an omelette. It was an omelette and a half. With toast with a pesto type sauce and some grilled tomatoes. This filled me up for the entire day. Bacon and sausages inside this.

The menu has some soft drinks on it as well. I had an iced tea but it had a flavouring in it as well. It was on the sugary side however it was extremely refreshing.

My entire experience at this place was lovely, I thoroughly enjoyed it. The service was okay, the food delicious and the surroundings were spacious. It is the perfect place for a lazy brunch with friends. You can even sit outside and watch the world go by if that is what you feel like.

Until next time my friends

Leave a comment